Thursday Thunder

SecondChanceBrideBannerEnter to win a $25 Amazon GC from the Author. Open INT 18+, fill out the form to enter. Ends 8/10/14 @ 11:59 PM EST
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Second-Chance-Bride resized

A Sapphire Bay Novella

After being jilted, practically at the altar, Genie Wainwright heads to Hawaii to escape the well-meant pity party her friends and family are bound to throw on her behalf. What she never expects is to find someone to help her mend her broken heart.

Donnie Taylor, owner of the posh Sapphire Bay Resort, has no interest in marriage—until he meets an unforgettable guest at the hotel. What starts out as a kindhearted gesture brings Donnie something he never expects—love!

Available Now for $.99:
Amazon | B&N | iTunes


Author Sandra EdwardsNEW YORK TIMES & USA TODAY Bestselling Author Sandra Edwards writes award-winning romance in a variety of subgenres such as paranormal (mostly time travel and reincarnation), contemporary, and suspense. She lives in the U.S. (west coast) with her husband, two kids, four dogs and one very temperamental feline. Sandra’s books often push the envelope and step outside the boundaries of conventional romance. For more info on Sandra’s books, visit her website at Sign up for Sandra’s NEW RELEASE ALERT at

Follow Sandra:   Facebook | Twitter

Read the Reviews:

Mama’s Got Flair          My Mismatched World          For Him and My Family

The Mama Chronicles          Totally Random Family Gal          Niki’s Book Blog 

What’s New Wednesday

Jaded by Michelle Bellon 

Jaded_highTo what lengths will a man go for the woman he loves?
Reed Dartmouth will learn the answer to those questions time and time again throughout his relationship with Jade Montgomery.

When he first meets her as a young, gentle boy the heartache from losing his mother only a year before is still fresh and painful. Jade is different from anyone else he’s ever met; tough, sassy, and even a bit cruel. But she’s also the same as he is: she knows what it’s like to lose a parent.

Their friendship begins and a bond like no other is formed. Time passes and Reed learns that not only are Jade’s parents dead, they were murdered and she’s made an oath to one day bring them justice. No matter the price.

As they grow older their love evolves but for Jade, old habits die hard and she can’t stop hurting those she loves the most. Even in the midst of searching for her parents’ killers, passion ignites and jealousy burns as Jade tests Reed’s devotion for her. Will she push him too far?

Buy on Amazon



Michelle BellonAbout the author:

Michelle Bellon lives in the Pacific Northwest with her husband and their four children. She drinks ungodly amounts of coffee and has an addiction to chapstick.

She works at a surgery center as a registered nurse and in her spare time writes novels. She writes in the genres of romance suspense, young adult, women’s fiction, and literary fiction. She has won three literary awards.

Website | Facebook | Facebook Author Page | LinkedIn


Check out Michelle’s Other Books

Rogue Alliance-coverHisSalvation_CVR_Finalembracing-noir

Red Pump Romance Reviews

NEW Red Pump Final2I read Ms. Sands’ Devil of the Highland series a couple of years ago, so I was eager to read a book from her newest series, English Bride in Scotland. I loved her heroine, Joan, from the beginning. Her tenacity and strength were admirable. Alone, with no family left, she was willing to fight bandits, even chasing them down, to keep them from stealing the scroll she’d promised her mother on her deathbed to deliver to the lady of clan MacKay. And I’m probably splitting hairs, because there were several flaming love scenes on the way to their initial destination, but she stood her ground and refused to become Cam’s permanent mistress, knowing her choice would result in being alone and losing the man she loved. She had enough pride and self-value to take nothing less than marriage.

Cam Sinclair is a true hero. When he arrived on the scene, Joan, dressed as a boy, had suffered a beating and would have lost the fight if he hadn’t interceded. Ultimately, they save each other – Joan is a skilled healer and tends to a severe wound he receives during the altercation. Soon after, Cam realizes the boy is actually a lass, and their mutual attraction ignites into a fierce flame.

Cam’s weakness is his short-sightedness. He lost his first wife and baby during childbirth, has sworn never to marry again, and is so caught up in his own agenda he doesn’t realize that he’s disrespecting Joan by not offering marriage when he asks her to return to his home with him. Yet, fate intervenes when the scroll is finally delivered to Lady MacKay.

As I’ve said before, I’m not a spoiler, so you’ll have to read the book to find out the numerous unexpected twists and turns that keep you on your toes. However, I would definitely suggest the e-book over the audible version. I didn’t care for the narrator who’s reading rhythm was very distracting and continuously took away from the book content.

Overall, a very enjoyable book – I must now go back and read book #1 in the series!

4 Red Pumps

To Marry a Scottish Laird gets 4 Red Pumps!



New York Times bestselling author Lynsay Sands returns to the Highlands of Scotland in her hottest new historical romance yet!

Highlander Campbell Sinclair is no stranger to battle, so when he sees a lad attacked by bandits, he jumps into the fray. He didn’t count on being stabbed. Grateful to the boy for nursing him back to health, Cam offers to accompany Jo safely to his destination. But when he accidentally comes across the lad bathing in the river, Cam discovers that Jo is actually Joan . . . with the most sinful of curves.

Joan promised her mother that she would deliver a scroll to the clan MacKay. But traveling alone is dangerous, even disguised as a boy. When a Scottish warrior lends his aid, she is more than relieved . . . until he surprises her with lingering kisses and caresses that prove her disguise hasn’t fooled him. As their passion ignites, will the secrets of the scroll force a wedding . . . and lead to a love she’s never known?

Amazon Buy Link


Three random commenters will receive a Print copy of An English Bride In Scotland (Book #1 in the series) by Lynsay Sands and Prize Pack (US/Canada ONLY) Click HERE for Rafflecopter


Lynsay Sands is the nationally bestselling author of the Argeneau/Rogue Hunter vampire series, as well as numerous historicals and anthologies. She’s been writing stories since grade school and considers herself incredibly lucky to be able to make a career out of it. Her hope is that readers can get away from their everyday stress through her stories, and if there are occasional uncontrollable fits of laughter, that’s just a big bonus.

Author Links


Follow on Bloglovin